Table of Contents

IAP News Archive 2006-2010

→ Current IAP News

ITER newsline reports on fusion research at IAP

ITER newsline 2010-Sep-10

Friedrich Aumayr elected as EPS division chair

F. Aumayr 2010-Jul-14

Honorary Doctorate for Peter Varga

Conferment ceremony 2010-May-28

Dancing molecules

2010-May-14 Catechol adsorbed on TiO2

Robert Ritter receives DOC stipendium from the Austrian Academy of Sciences

Robert Ritter 2010-Feb-26

Movie on research activities is online



Newly appointed professor of surface science

Ulrike Diebold 2010-Jan-04

We have been renamed

new IAP logo 2009-Oct-01

CMS group moves to Makartvilla

Makartvilla 2009-Sept-01

Prestigious "Humboldt Research Fellowship" for Ayman S. El-Said

Ayman S. El-Said 2009-June-01

New Webpage Design

IAP Website 2009-Mar-03

A major relaunch of the IAP/TU Wien webpages, replacing the decade-old design. You will still find a few legacy pages or pages under construction – sorry for the inconvenience!

We could not test everything with all web browsers. If you have problems with it or suggestions how to improve it, please send an email to Michael Schmid ([email address: lastname @ this server · enable javascript to see it]) or Wilhelm Hofer ([email address: lastname @ this server · enable javascript to see it]).

Ille leaves us for 3 years

Ille Gebeshuber 2008-Dec-01

A portable plasma cutting system developed at IAP

The new portable plasma cutter 2008-Oct-06

Hannspeter Winter Prize


Highly charged ions - a new tool for surface nanostructuring !

HCI induced nanohillocks on CaF2 2008-Jun-16

Academy of Sciences Member

Michael Schmid 2007-Dec-14

Oxide structures of catalysts disentangled

atomic structure of alumina 2007-Jul-16

Lasers and Darwin

Laserlab at IAP 2006-Nov-21

Hannspeter Winter 1941-2006

Hannspeter Winter 2006-Nov-08

Silver jubilee without silver

PRL 97, 046101 (2006) 2006-Jul-28

→ Current IAP News